From the Principal's Desk School of Choice News About Our School Mission Statement and Schoolwide Learning Goals School Report Card Pioneer Tradition Required Forms & Updates for 2017-2018 'Aeries' Information Our Staff Attendance & Bell Schedules Student Agenda Book Health Office Disaster Preparedness Directions to the School Pioneer Alumni PTSA Staff Resources
Counseling Graduation Requirements & Add/Drop Policy Moorpark College- SVHS Offerings NAVIANCE FAMILY CONNECTION New Student Enrollment Transcripts & Diplomas Resources College & Career Center Career Pathways Volunteer Opportunities
Pathways: An Overview Biotechnology Education Engineering, Architecture, and Product Design Entrepreneurship & Marketing IT & Software Design Medical Health Careers & Patient Care Public Service Wood Technology & Construction
Faculty by Department Departments Testing Tutoring Work Experience & ROP
Library Media Center Textbook Charges Student Resources Library Practice Students Mrs. Leighty's Book Recs Useful Links by Subject Librarian's Corner Teacher Resources
Fine Arts Calendar Music Theatre Arts Visual Arts
The Activities Office Clubs on Campus The Renaissance Program
Pioneer Athletics Athletic Registration Coastal Canyon League Donate to Athletics Facility Use Request Facility Schedules Frequently Asked Questions National Letter of Intent Schedule and Scores Sports Medicine Title IX Transportation Baseball Basketball - Boys Basketball - Girls Cross Country - Boys & Girls Football Golf - Boys Golf - Girls Lacrosse - Boys Lacrosse - Girls Soccer - Boys Soccer - Girls Softball Tennis - Boys & Girls Track & Field- Boys & Girls Volleyball - Boys Volleyball - Girls Wrestling
The Pioneer Webstore Order Your Yearbook

Faculty by Department

Athletics

Joelle Cardona- Director of Athletics- Email: joelle.cardona@simivalleyusd.org

Christian Aurand - Assistant Director of Athletics - Email: christian.aurand@simivalleyusd.org

Christina Gallo- Athletic Trainer- Email: svh.atc@gmail.com

 

Fall Sports 
Jorge Barajas- Boys Cross Country- Email: BarajasJorge@ATT.net 
Roger Evans- Girls Cross Country- Email: evansrae@aol.com
Dameon Porter- Football- Email: dameonporter21@gmail.com
Andy Silva- Girls Golf- Email: asilva7245@aol.com 
Robert Wickwire- Girls Tennis- Email: robert.wickwire@simivalleyusd.org
Samantha Crane- Girls Volleyball- Email: svhs.crane@gmail.com

 

Winter Sports 
Ryan Bradshaw- Boys Basketball- Email: ryan.bradshaw@simivalleyusd.org

Tanya Wismann- Girls Basketball- Email: tanya.wismann@simivalleyusd.org
Tim Clunen- Boys Soccer- Email: svhspioneersoccer@gmail.com 
Chad Davidson- Wrestling- Email: chadxdavidson@aol.com 

 

Spring Sports 
John Arisohn- Baseball- Email: john.arisohn@simivalleyusd.org

Matt WIlliamson- Boys Golf- Email: matt@simihillsgolf.com 
Bijan Nickroo- Boys Lacrosse- Email: bnickroo2@gmail.com
Mike Pulispher- Girls Lacrosse- Email: michael.pulispher@simivalleyusd.org
Andy Silva- Softball- Email: asilva7245@aol.com
Robert Wickwire- Boys Tennis- Email: robert.wickwire@simivalleyusd.org

Steve Ringgold- Track and Field- Email: snr@steveringgold.com 
Jake Kessler- Boys Volleyball- Email: jakekessler0728@gmail.com 

Business Education (Technical Arts)

John M. Baxter  - Work Experience & ROP ; Peer Tutoring - (805) 577-1400, ext. 6733 - Email: john.baxter@simivalleyusd.org
Dameon Porter  - 21st Century Marketing, Entrepreneurship - Email: dameonporter21@gmail.com

College & Career Seminar

Robert Rennie - Email: robert.rennie@simivalleyusd.org
Scott Vermette - Email: scott.vermette@simivalleyusd.org 

English

English Language Learners - ELL

Health

Industrial Arts (Technical Arts)

Russell Martin - ROP Automotive Technology - Email: russell.martin@simivalleyusd.org

Robert Rennie - Wood Technologies - Email: robert.rennie@simivalleyusd.org

Information Technology (Technical Arts)

Lisa Giacalone - AP and Exploring Computer Science; Computer Programming, Robotics & Engineering
                                Email: lisa.giacalone@simivalleyusd.org

David King - Computer Applications - Email: david.king@simivalleyusd.org

Jeff Lindell - Technical Drawing (CAD) - Email: jeffrey.lindell@simivalleyusd.org

Dameon Porter - Web Design - Email: dameon.porter@simivalleyusd.org

Leadership & Renaissance

Jennifer Christman - Email: jennifer.christman@simivalleyusd.org ; Website:  jenchristmanproductions.com
Brian Kiunke, Director of Activities - Email: brian.kiunke@simivalleyusd.org

Math

Performing Arts (Fine Arts)

Brittney Wescamillo (née Westover)  - Choral Music, Guitar, & Music Appreciation - Email: brittney.westover@simivalleyusd.org
Sharon Crane   - Theatre Arts & English - Email: sharon.crane@simivalleyusd.org
Daniel Pracher - Instrumental Music - Email: daniel.pracher@simivalleyusd.org

Physical Education

Ryan Bradshaw - Bowling, Weights - Email: ryan.bradshaw@simivalleyusd.org
Jessica Ellis - Yoga -  Email: jessica.ellis@simivalleyusd.org
Brett McNulty, - Adapted PE - Email: brett.mcnulty@simivalleyusd.org
Garrett Pendleton - PE 9, PE 10 - Email: garrett.pendleton@simivalleyusd.org
Steven Schreck - PE 9, Skateboarding - Email: steven.schreck@simivalleyusd.org -
Blog: http://schreckblog.wordpress.com/
Scott Vermette - PE 9, PE 10 - Email: scott.vermette@simivalleyusd.org

 

Science

Mijal Batscha  -Biology - Email: mijal.batscha@simivalleyusd.org
Brenda Coleman - Chemistry, Biology - Email: brenda.coleman@simivalleyusd.org 
Loren Dacanay - AP Research, AP Seminar, Chemistry - Email: loren.dacanay@simivalleyusd.org

Hunter Horn - Biology, Earth Science - Email: hunter.horn@simivalleyusd.org   

Patrick Kelly - Molecular Biology, AP Biology, Chemistry H, Biotech Chemistry H - Email: patrick.kelly@simivalleyusd.org
Chris Mankey  - Anatomy/Physiology, Email: christopher.mankey@simivalleyusd.org

Lindsay Miller  - Anatomy/Physiology, Earth Science - Email: lindsay.miller@simivalleyusd.org
Elizabeth Peterson - Earth Science, AP Environmental Science - Email: elizabeth.peterson@simivalleyusd.org 

Giuseppina Smith - Biology, Biotech Biology - Email: giuseppina.smith@simivalleyusd.org
Alisa Speidel  - MHC Anatomy/Physiology, MHC Biology H - Medical Health Careers (MHC) Academy & HOSA  Advisor
                            
Email: alisa.speidel@simivalleyusd.org
Monika Way  - Chemistry, MHC Chemistry, AP Chemistry - Email: monika.way@simivalleyusd.org - Google Classroom
Qin (Jean) Zhou  - Physics, AP Physics, Earth Science - Email: qin.zhou@simivalleyusd.orghttps://www.edmodo.com/

Social Studies

John Arisohn - AP World History - Email: john.arisohn@simivalleyusd.org
Christian Aurand - US History - Email: christian.aurand@simivalleyusd.org
Lauren Gallant - AP US History, MHC/BT US History - Email: lauren.gallant@simivalleyusd.org
Christian Gori - Government/Economics, World History - Email: christian.gori@simivalleyusd.org
Daniel Ham - World History, US HistoryEmail: daniel.ham@simivalleyusd.orgwww.turnitin.com

Terrie Hamilton - Psychology, AP Psychology, Child Development - Email: theresa.hamilton@simivalleyusd.org
Andrew Shrock  - AP Government/Economics, US History - Email: andrew.shrock@simivalleyusd.org
Ryan Taggart - Government/Economics - Email: john.taggart@simivalleyusd.org

Tami Temple - World History - Email: tamara.temple@simivalleyusd.org
Mike Vitale  - AP Human Geography, World History, Film Studies
                        Email: michael.vitale@simivalleyusd.org
www.vitaleworldhistory.com

Special Education

Lindsay Carpenter - Email: lindsay.carpenter@simivalleyusd.org
Sandy Causey  - Email: sandy.causey@simivalleyusd.org -
http://www.k12lessonplans.com/mrscausey
Ginger DiRuscio - Email: ginger.diruscio@simivalleyusd.org
Emily Doepking - Email: emily.doepking@simivalleyusd.org
Fabienne Heathcote - Email: fabienne.heathcote@simivalleyusd.org
Gail Johnson - Email: laudis.johnson@simivalleyusd.org
Kathy Lirones  - Email: kathleen.lirones@simivalleyusd.org
Brianne Mahlstedt - Email: brianne.mahlstedt@simivalleyusd.org
Shawn Megli - Email: shawn.megli@simivalleyusd.org
Cyndi Page  - Adult Ed. Campus - Email: cynthia.page@simivalleyusd.org

Cathi Plahn - Email: cathleen.plahn@simivalleyusd.org - Communicates by Texting
Nicole Sampogna - Email: nicole.sampogna@simivalleyusd.org
Elizabeth Sanchez - Email: elizabeth.sanchez@simivalleyusd.org
Michael Smith - Email: michael.smith@simivalleyusd.org

Kyle Stransky - Email: kyle.stransky@simivalleyusd.org

Visual Arts (Fine Arts)

Artine Derian - Video Production, Drawing & Painting - Email: artine.derian@simivalleyusd.org
Jeff Lindell  - CAD, Photography, Yearbook - Email: jeffrey.lindell@simivalleyusd.org
Trace Larson - Ceramics, Basic Design
- Email: trace.larson@simivalleyusd.org

World Language

Jennifer Baldwin - Spanish - Email: jennifer.baldwin@simivalleyusd.org

Shanda Bonn - French - Email: shanda.bonn@simivalleyusd.org

Lourdes Caal - Spanish - Email: lourdes.caal@simivalleyusd.org
Liliana Cadena - Spanish - Email: liliana.cadena@simivalleyusd.org
Charles Katz  - American Sign Language - Email: charles.katz@simivalleyusd.org
Jan Tamoto  - Spanish - Email: janice.tamoto@simivalleyusd.org