From the Principal's Desk School of Choice News About Our School Mission Statement and Schoolwide Learning Goals School Report Card Pioneer Tradition Required Forms & Updates for 2017-2018 'Aeries' Information Our Staff Attendance & Bell Schedules Student Agenda Book Health Office Disaster Preparedness Directions to the School Pioneer Alumni PTSA Staff Resources
Counseling College & Career Center Career Pathways
Pathways: An Overview Biotechnology Education Engineering, Architecture, and Product Design Entrepreneurship & Marketing IT & Software Design Medical Health Careers & Patient Care Public Service Wood Technology & Construction
Faculty by Department Departments Testing Tutoring Work Experience & ROP
Library Media Center Textbook Charges Student Resources Library Practice Students Mrs. Leighty's Book Recs Useful Links by Subject Librarian's Corner Teacher Resources
Fine Arts Calendar Music Theatre Arts Visual Arts
The Activities Office Clubs on Campus The Renaissance Program
Pioneer Athletics Athletic Registration Athletic Training Program Coastal Canyon League Facility Use Request Facility Schedules National Letter of Intent Schedule and Scores Transportation Baseball Basketball - Boys Basketball - Girls Cross Country - Boys & Girls Football Golf - Boys Golf - Girls Lacrosse - Boys Lacrosse - Girls Soccer - Boys Soccer - Girls Softball Tennis - Boys & Girls Track & Field- Boys & Girls Volleyball - Boys Volleyball - Girls Wrestling
The Pioneer Webstore Order Your Yearbook

Faculty by Department

Business Education   | College & Career Seminar   | English
Health | Home Economics  | Industrial Arts  | Leadership   | Math
Performing Arts  | Physical Education  | Renaissance   | Science
Social Studies  | Special Education  | Visual Arts  | World Language 
 

Click on a teacher's name to go to their SVHS webpage.
A name in Bold Print indicates a Department Chair. 

Athletics

Joelle Cardona- Director of Athletics- Email: joelle.cardona@simivalleyusd.org

Christian Aurand - Assistant Director of Athletics - Email: christian.aurand@simivalleyusd.org

Christina Gallo- Athletic Trainer- Email: svh.atc@gmail.com

 

Fall Sports 
Jorge Barajas- Boys Cross Country- Email: BarajasJorge@ATT.net 
Roger Evans- Girls Cross Country- Email: evansrae@aol.com
Dameon Porter- Football- Email: dameonporter21@gmail.com
Andy Silva- Girls Golf- Email: asilva7245@aol.com 
Robert Wickwire- Girls Tennis- Email: robert.wickwire@simivalleyusd.org
Samantha Crane- Girls Volleyball- Email: svhs.crane@gmail.com

 

Winter Sports 
Ryan Bradshaw- Boys Basketball- Email: ryan.bradshaw@simivalleyusd.org

Tanya Wismann- Girls Basketball- Email: tanya.wismann@simivalleyusd.org
Tim Clunen- Boys Soccer- Email: svhspioneersoccer@gmail.com 
Justin Vaughn- Girls Soccer- Email: justinlvaughn@yahoo.com 
Chad Davidson- Wrestling- Email: chadxdavidson@aol.com 

 

Spring Sports 
John Arisohn- Baseball- Email: john.arisohn@simivalleyusd.org

Matt WIlliamson- Boys Golf- Email: matt@simihillsgolf.com 
Bijan Nickroo- Boys Lacrosse- Email: bnickroo2@gmail.com
Mike Pulispher- Girls Lacrosse- Email: michael.pulispher@simivalleyusd.org
Andy Silva- Softball- Email: asilva7245@aol.com
Robert Wickwire- Boys Tennis- Email: robert.wickwire@simivalleyusd.org

Steve Ringgold- Track and Field- Email: snr@steveringgold.com 
Jake Kessler- Boys Volleyball- Email: jakekessler0728@gmail.com 

Business Education

John M. Baxter  - Work Experience & ROP ; Peer Tutoring - (805) 577-1400, ext. 6733 - Email: john.baxter@simivalleyusd.org
Dameon Porter  - Intro to Business, Computer Apps., Website Des.; AP Seminar - Email: dameonporter21@gmail.com
Lisa Giacalone  - AP & Exp. Computer Sci, Computer Programming, Robotics & Engineering
                             Email: lisa.giacalone@simivalleyusd.org

College & Career Seminar

Tammy Harter-Hohensee - Email: tammy.harter-hohensee@simivalleyusd.org

English

English Language Learners - ELL

Health

Industrial Arts

Robert Rennie - Wood Technologies - Email: robert.rennie@simivalleyusd.org

Leadership

Jennifer Christman - Email: jennifer.christman@simivalleyusd.org ; Website:  jenchristmanproductions.com
Brian Kiunke, Director of Activities - Email: brian.kiunke@simivalleyusd.org

Math

Performing Arts

Physical Education

Ryan Bradshaw - Email: ryan.bradshaw@simivalleyusd.org
Jessica Ellis - Email: jessica.ellis@simivalleyusd.org

Brett McNulty, Adapted PE - Email: brett.mcnulty@simivalleyusd.org
Steven Schreck - Email: steven.schreck@simivalleyusd.org -
Blog: http://schreckblog.wordpress.com/

Scott Vermette - Email: scott.vermette@simivalleyusd.org
 

Science

Social Studies

Special Education

Lindsay Carpenter - Email: lindsay.carpenter@simivalleyusd.org
Sandy Causey  - Email: sandy.causey@simivalleyusd.org -
http://www.k12lessonplans.com/mrscausey
Ginger DiRuscio - Email: ginger.diruscio@simivalleyusd.org

Emily Doepking - Email: emily.doepking@simivalleyusd.org
Fabienne Heathcote - Email: fabienne.heathcote@simivalleyusd.org

Gail Johnson - Email: gail.johnson@simivalleyusd.org
Kathy Lirones  - Email: kathleen.lirones@simivalleyusd.org
Brianne Mahlstedt - Email: brianne.mahlstedt@simivalleyusd.org
Shawn Megli - Email: shawn.megli@simivalleyusd.org
Cyndi Page  - Adult Ed. Campus - Email: cynthia.page@simivalleyusd.org

Cathi Plahn - Email: cathleen.plahn@simivalleyusd.org - Communicates by Texting
Nicole Sampogna - Email: nicole.sampogna@simivalleyusd.org
Elizabeth Sanchez - Email: elizabeth.sanchez@simivalleyusd.org
Michael Smith - Email: michael.smith@simivalleyusd.org

Kyle Stransky - Email: kyle.stransky@simivalleyusd.org

Visual Arts

Artine Derian - Video Production, Drawing & Painting - Email: artine.derian@simivalleyusd.org
Jeff Lindell  - CAD, Photography, Yearbook - Email: jeffrey.lindell@simivalleyusd.org
Trace Larson - Ceramics, Basic Design
- Email: trace.larson@simivalleyusd.org

World Language