From the Principal's Desk School of Choice News About Our School Mission Statement and Schoolwide Learning Goals School Report Card Pioneer Tradition Required Forms & Updates for 2017-2018 'Aeries' Information Our Staff Attendance & Bell Schedules Student Agenda Book Health Office Disaster Preparedness Directions to the School Pioneer Alumni PTSA Staff Resources
Counseling Graduation Requirements & Add/Drop Policy Moorpark College- SVHS Offerings NAVIANCE FAMILY CONNECTION New Student Enrollment Transcripts & Diplomas Resources College & Career Center Career Pathways Volunteer Opportunities
Pathways: An Overview Biotechnology Education Engineering, Architecture, and Product Design Entrepreneurship & Marketing IT & Software Design Medical Health Careers & Patient Care Public Service Wood Technology & Construction
Faculty by Department Departments Testing Tutoring Work Experience & ROP
Library Media Center Textbook Charges Student Resources Library Practice Students Mrs. Leighty's Book Recs Useful Links by Subject Librarian's Corner Teacher Resources
Fine Arts Calendar Music Theatre Arts Visual Arts
The Activities Office Clubs on Campus The Renaissance Program
Pioneer Athletics Athletic Registration Coastal Canyon League Donate to Athletics Facility Use Request Facility Schedules Frequently Asked Questions National Letter of Intent Schedule and Scores Sports Medicine Title IX Transportation Baseball Basketball - Boys Basketball - Girls Cross Country - Boys & Girls Football Golf - Boys Golf - Girls Lacrosse - Boys Lacrosse - Girls Soccer - Boys Soccer - Girls Softball Tennis - Boys & Girls Track & Field- Boys & Girls Volleyball - Boys Volleyball - Girls Wrestling
The Pioneer Webstore Order Your Yearbook

Counseling

You are NOT ALONE. You MATTER.

This text will be replaced

Contact Us

Counselors:
A-D: Ila Laguercia (ila.laguercia@simivalleyusd.org)
E-K & ELD: Lana Wastell (lana.wastell@simivalleyusd.org) 
L-Q: Christopher Schurer (christopher.schurer@simivalleyusd.org)
R-Z: Denise Johnson (denise.johnson@simivalleyusd.org) 

Front Desk:
Registrar: Beth Hankins (beth.hankins@simivalleyusd.org) 
Secretary: Susan Holt (susan.holt@simivalleyusd.org)
Secretary: Dalila Van Boven (dalila.vanboven@simivalleyusd.org)

Other Counseling Personnel: 
School Psychologist: Jake Goodrich (jake.goodrich@simivalleyusd.org)
College & Career Counselor: Heather McKay (heather.owen@simivalleyusd.org)
   
Counseling Office: (805) 577-1400, Press 2
Counseling Fax: (805) 520-6135 

Counselor Office Hours For Student Drop In
The counselors are available to see students on a drop in basis at the following times:
        Daily, Before School (7:30am-7:55am) and After School.
      
  If your counselor is unavailable when you drop in: Email your counselor using the Chromebooks located in the Counseling Office.
        
Simi Valley High School students are served by four full-time counselors. The Counseling Team is an integral and vital component in the development of the academic and personal goals of all students. They plan, implement and evaluate a counseling program that includes academic, career, personal and social development for all students. They work with parents, teachers and staff to advocate for high academic achievement and appropriate social development for each student.

Our mission:
Working in partnership with parents, students, teachers and administrators; our mission is to provide a comprehensive counseling program that attends to the needs of all students. We support students through responsive and developmental services such as personal and social counseling, academic guidance and support, career exploration, college planning, and student and family advocacy.

Mrs. Laguercia (A-D)

Email Me


Favorite Starbucks Drink: Chai Tea Latte

Mrs. Wastell (E-K)

Email me

Favorite Starbucks Drink: Americano w./ 2 pumps White Mocha

Mr. Schurer (L-Q)

Email me


Favorite Starbucks Drink: Skinny Mocha Latte

Mrs. Johnson (R-Z)

Email Me


Favorite Starbucks Drink: Iced Caramel Macchiato (Coconut Milk)